Calendar

A Necessary Irritant, a 90-minute roller coaster ride through the Ceramic Revolution, is the final lecture on luminary intellectual and provocateur Garth Clark’s last...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Overview of benefits of working with industry for research and how to identify and engage with partners. Co-Presented with Research Development Services, Innovation...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Namita Gupta Wiggers is a writer, curator, and educator based in Portland, OR. Wiggers is the Director of the recently launched Master of Arts in Craft Studies at Warren...
Thursday, January 30, 2020
As part of the 2020 University of Oregon Chapter of the National Academy of Inventors speaker series, Tina Guldberg, Senior Director of Industry Partnerships at the University...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Asking who else on campus shares your passion for water? Or if the ideal partner for that grant is right here on campus? Wondering . . . What is the Year of Water? Join us...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Join the Center for Science Communication Research (SCR) for its inaugural Winter Science Communication Research Forum. Registration is free and required for this event....
Friday, February 7, 2020
Come ask a panel of postdocs everything you want to know about Post Doctoral Opportunities RSVP here
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Team Duckling, developmental science at the UO, is partnering with the Eugene Science Center for a day of fun, research-inspired activities for children and families of all...
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Julia Haft-Candell: “Building a Visual Vocabulary” “I work intuitively and analytically, building from a conceptual groundwork that questions language, semiotics, identity...
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Theo Triantafyllidis: “Escapism: The Boundaries of Virtual Space” In this lecture, artist Theo Triantafyllidis will present recent work together with a sneak peek in current...
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Pages