2015 UO Research Excellence Awards — Awardees Announced

2015 UO Research Excellence Awards — Awardees Announced
Deans and Directors: Please distribute to your colleagues. Thank you!
The Office of the Vice President for Research & Innovation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 UO Research Excellence Awards. The awards celebrate the significant impact and reach of UO researchers and will be officially recognized at an awards ceremony this spring. 
2015 UO Research Excellence Award recipients:
2015 Outstanding Career Award:
            Sandra Morgen, Anthropology
            Michael Raymer, Physics
2015 Outstanding Early Career Award:
            Hank Childs, Computer and Information Sciences
            Christopher Chávez, Journalism and Communication
2015 Outstanding NTTF Independent Researcher:
            Deanne Unruh, College of Education
2015 Innovation and Impact Award:
            Science and Memory — Mark Blaine, Torsten Kjellstrand, Dan Morrison, and Deborah Morrison (SOJC)
            SupraSensor Technologies — Darren Johnson and Mike Haley (Chemistry/Biochemistry)
Research Excellence Award winners receive commendation from the Office of the Vice President for Research & Innovation, including $1,000 (or $2,500 for a team) in research support, a recognition memento, and highlighting of their work. 
The Outstanding Early Career Award is granted to tenure track faculty members at the assistant professor rank. The Outstanding Accomplishment Award is granted to a career NTTF engaged in independent research activities. The Innovation and Impact Award is granted to individuals or teams for outstanding entrepreneurial activity. 
Please join me in congratulating these very deserving awardees. 
Thank you,