Honors & Awards

Stephen McKeon, assistant professor of finance, is the 2012 co-winner of the Financial Research Association's Michael J. Barclay Award.
Oct. 30, 2012
University of Oregon volcanologist Katharine V. Cashman officially joined the ranks of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.
Oct. 22, 2012
Chris Minson's leadership in the University of Oregon's Department of Human Physiology has earned him the 2012 Mentor Award from the Medical Research Foundation of Oregon.
Oct. 3, 2012
The center will expand its student-driven economic development efforts across Oregon under a new grant from the U.S. Department of Commerce.
Aug. 8, 2012
A University of Oregon research team led by chemistry professors Darren Johnson and Michael Haley recently won the top prize at the National Science Foundation program.
Jul. 19, 2012
The award supports the teaching and research of talented young faculty members in the chemical sciences.
Jun. 19, 2012
Neuroscientist Helen Neville was among three U.S. professors chosen to receive the William James Fellow Award from the Association for Psychological Science.
Jun. 1, 2012
Massimo Lollini and James Tice, UO professors, were among nine national recipients of the ACLS Digital Innovation Fellowships.
May. 31, 2012
A $65,000 grant from the ACLS will fund James Tice and his team as they create a GIS-based layered history of Rome.
May. 31, 2012