Research Advisory Board

The Research Advisory Board (RAB) was initiated in December of 2012. The then 17-member board was charged with providing faculty advice and recommendations to the vice president for research and innovation (VPRI) on matters pertaining to the development of the University of Oregon as a center for research and innovation excellence. From 2015 to 2018, the RAB was reformulated to report to the Provost’s office and enlarged to 18 members but now reports directly back to the VPRI. 

The RAB membership is on a one-year basis to create a steady rotation. The board meets almost monthly throughout the academic year. UO faculty members engaged in research may indicate their interest in participating on the board by emailing the VPRI at vpri@uoregon.edu.

To submit research-related comments, questions or concerns to the RAB, contact Danielle Parmenter at dparment@uoregon.edu.

Research Advisory Board Members

Name Title/Department Email Phone
Brendan Bohannan Professor, Department of Biology and Environmental Studies bohannan@uoregon.edu 541-346-4883
T. Bettina Cornwell Professor of Marketing, Lundquist College of Business tbc@uoregon.edu 541-346-8241
Ramesh Jasti Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry rjasti@uoregon.edu 541-346-2508
Andy Karduna Associate Dean, Graduate School karduna@uoregon.edu 541-346-8468
Rebecca Lewis Associate Professor, Planning, Public Policy, and Management rlewis9@uoregon.edu 541-346-4432
Paul Peppis Professor, English ppeppis@uoregon.edu 541-346-7017
Ellen Peters Professor, School of Journalism and Communication ellenpet@uoregon.edu 541-346-3828
Hal Sadofsky Divisional Dean for Natural Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences sadofsky@uoregon.edu 541-346-3902
Kathleen Scalise Professor, Educational Methodology, Policy and Leadership kscalise@uoregon.edu 541-346-0893
Claudia Vincent Research Associate clavin@uoregon.edu 541-346-0893

 

Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation RAB Representatives 

Name Title/Department Email phone
Cass Moseley Interim Vice President for Research and Innovation cmoseley@uoregon.edu 541-346-2090
Kate Petcosky-Kulkarni Interim Chief of Staff kpetcos2@uoregon.edu 541-346-6239
Mike Pluth Associate Vice President for Research pluth@uoregon.edu 541-346-7477
Fred Sabb Assistant Vice President for Research Facilities fws@uoregon.edu 541-346-0337