Research Advisory Board

The Research Advisory Board (RAB) was initiated in December of 2012. The then 17-member board was charged with providing faculty advice and recommendations to the vice president for research and innovation (VPRI) on matters pertaining to the development of the University of Oregon as a center for research and innovation excellence. From 2015 to 2018, the RAB was reformulated to report to the Provost’s office and enlarged to 18 members but now reports directly back to the VPRI. 

The RAB membership is on a one-year basis to create a steady rotation. The board meets almost monthly throughout the academic year. UO faculty members engaged in research may indicate their interest in participating on the board by emailing the VPRI at vpri@uoregon.edu.

To submit research-related comments, questions or concerns to the RAB, contact Danielle Parmenter at dparment@uoregon.edu.

Research Advisory Board Members

Name Title/Department Email Phone
Ben McMorran Associate Professor, Department of Physics mcmorran@uoregon.edu 541-346-8624  
Krista Chronister Professor, College of Education kmg@uoregon.edu 541-346-2415  
T. Bettina Cornwell Professor of Marketing, Lundquist College of Business tbc@uoregon.edu 541-346-8241  
Kelly Sutherland Associate Professor, Department of Biology ksuth@uoregon.edu 541-346-8783  
Paul Peppis Professor, English ppeppis@uoregon.edu 541-346-7017  
Ellen Peters Professor, School of Journalism and Communication ellenpet@uoregon.edu 541-346-3828  
Hal Sadofsky Divisional Dean for Natural Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences sadofsky@uoregon.edu 541-346-3902  
John Seeley Professor, College of Education, Prevention Science Institute jseeley@uoregon.edu 541-346-3005  
Joseph Nese Associate Professor, Behavioral Research jnese@uoregon.edu    
Anne Brown Assistant Professor, School of Planning, Public Policy, and Management abrown33@uoregon.edu 541-346-2112  

 

Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation RAB Representatives 

Name Title/Department Email phone
Cass Moseley Interim Vice President for Research and Innovation cmoseley@uoregon.edu 541-346-2090  
Kate Petcosky-Kulkarni Interim Chief of Staff, OVPRI kpetcos2@uoregon.edu 541-346-6239  
Emily Tanner-Smith Associate Vice President for Research etanners@uoregon.edu 541-346-2365  
Nadia Singh Associate Vice President for Research nsingh@uoregon.edu 541-346-9308