Research Advisory Board

The Research Advisory Board (RAB) was initiated in December of 2012. The then 17-member board was charged with providing faculty advice and recommendations to the vice president for research and innovation (VPRI) on matters pertaining to the development of the University of Oregon as a center for research and innovation excellence. From 2015 to 2018, the RAB was reformulated to report to the Provost’s office and enlarged to 18 members but now reports directly back to the VPRI. 

The RAB membership is on a one-year basis to create a steady rotation. The board meets almost monthly throughout the academic year. UO faculty members engaged in research may indicate their interest in participating on the board by emailing the VPRI at vpri@uoregon.edu.

To submit research-related comments, questions or concerns to the RAB, contact Danielle Parmenter at dparment@uoregon.edu.

Research Advisory Board Members

Name Title/Department Email Phone
Lauren Lanahan Assistant Professor, Lundquist College of Business llanahan@uoregon.edu 541-346-3140
Jennifer Pfeifer Professor, Psychology jpfeifer@uoregon.edu 541-346-1984
Ramesh Jasti Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry rjasti@uoregon.edu 541-346-2508
Hailin Wang Professor, Physics hailin@uoregon.edu 541-346-4758
Hal Sadofsky Divisional Dean for Natural Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences sadofsky@uoregon.edu 541-346-3902
Mari Cary Senior Research Associate I, Center on Teaching  mscary@uoregon.edu 541-346-8357
Chris Murray Professor, Special Education and Clinical Sciences  cjmurray@uoregon.edu 541-346-1445
Paul Peppis Professor, English ppeppis@uoregon.edu 541-346-7017
Claire Wachter Professor, Music cwachter@uoregon.edu 541-346-3758
Ed Madison Associate Professor, Multimedia Journalism madison2@uoregon.edu 541-346-9140
Andy Karduna Associate Dean, Graduate School karduna@uoregon.edu 541-346-8468
Rebecca Lewis Associate Professor, Planning, Public Policy, and Management rlewis9@uoregon.edu 541-346-4432
Brendan Bohannan Professor, Department of Biology and Environmental Studies bohannan@uoregon.edu 541-346-4883
Emilie Hooft Associate Professor, Department of Earth Sciences emilie@uoregon.edu 541-346-1455

 

Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation RAB Representatives 

Name Title/Department Email phone
David Conover Vice President for Research and Innovation vpri@uoregon.edu 541-346-2090
Cass Moseley Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation cmoseley@uoregon.edu 541-346-4545
Leslie Leve Associate Vice President for Research leve@uoregon.edu 541-346-9528
Mike Pluth Associate Vice President for Research pluth@uoregon.edu 541-346-7477
Fred Sabb Interim Assistant Vice President for Research Facilities fws@uoregon.edu 541-346-0337